Sat. June 13, 2015: Weekend!

Saturday, June 13, 2015
Waning Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Neptune Retrograde
Sunny and pleasant

So we just get rid of the damn Mercury Retrograde and are saddled with a Neptune retrograde! I don’t like having all the retrogrades overlap. Too much chaos, and I need to simplify things.

Yesterday was busy and exhausting in oh, so many ways. But I got some stuff done, and it was “only” an eight-hour day. Went home, got to sit on the deck with a glass of wine and try to relax a bit.

Read the first book in Nicole Peeler’s new series, JINN AND JUICE, which I really liked. I like her writing a lot (I’m a big fan of the Jane True series). So that was a nice distraction.

Did some research, trying to get the timeline in place for the material in the next section of the chapter in BALTHAZAAR. I have to make the people and episodes happen within the historical timeline, and still serve my plot.

The short story nudges me, wanting to be written. The catalyst is either an omen for something coming up, or I’m just blowing off steam! I hope it’s the latter, but I often find that I “write my own reality”, by setting stories and situations and then certain aspects of my life follow. Which can be good or a little frustrating, depending on the situation!

My Saturday “on” and then it’s off to Wellfleet.

I woke up at three, woken by an incoming storm. The wind was powerful enough to slam all the doors in the house and upset the cats. Then, of course, I had trouble getting back to sleep, which I knew would cause problems, because I’m driving to Wellfleet later today, and probably won’t be home until about 10 tonight.

More tango in Wellfleet tomorrow, a busy writing-and-errands-and-cooking day on Monday, and then strategic planning Tuesday, and, on a VERY positive note, Archer Mayor will be at the library on Wednesday! Can’t wait!

Hope you’re having a great weekend. I can’t believe next weekend is the Solstice!

Devon

Published in: on June 13, 2015 at 9:22 am  Comments Off on Sat. June 13, 2015: Weekend!  
