Fri. June 12, 2015: Planning A Writing, Dancing Weekend

Friday, June 12, 2015
Waning Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Sunny and humid

The meeting yesterday morning went well. Issues were dealt with and progress made, always a good thing.

Stopped at home to pick up the food for the author event, went in to work. Got very little done, other than setting up for the book launch (and setting up tango, next door).

The book launch went well. It was a pleasant evening.

I was tired by the end of it. Finished Donald Hall’s memoir when I got home.

Had weird dreams in the night about the person who was the inspiration for Justin Yates in the Gwen Finnegan mysteries. Makes sense, since I’m writing BALTHAZAAR.

Contract issues seem to be worked out for the extension for HEX BREAKER — fingers crossed. And Mercury is direct, so off it goes.

Looking forward to a straight eight hours at work, and then home. Hopefully, it will be nice enough to sit on the deck with a glass of wine.

Work tomorrow, then tango in Wellfleet. I hope to get some writing done in the morning. I’ll write most of the day on Sunday, and then go to Wellfleet for another tango session. Monday, my mom has a doctor’s appointment and I have errands, plus I need to do the cooking for the strategic planning session on Tuesday, and finish up my “homework”. Tuesday, I’ll be in strategic planning all afternoon, but I’ll write in the morning.

Next Wednesday, we are honored to have the fabulous Archer Mayor do a program at the library. I can’t wait! I love his series, and I’ve been eager to meet him for a long time.

I can’t believe we’re half way through June already, and that the solstice is next weekend! Too fast.

Need to mow the second part of the meadow this weekend — and soon the front will need attention again! Getting gas for the mower needs to be added to the list of errands.

Have a great weekend.

Devon

Published in: on June 12, 2015 at 8:14 am  Comments Off on Fri. June 12, 2015: Planning A Writing, Dancing Weekend  
Tags: , , , , ,
