Fri. June 5, 2015: Planning a Busy Weekend

Friday, June 5, 2015
Waning Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Mercury Retrograde

Tired. Mentally even more than physically.

Busy day at work yesterday, which is not a bad thing, just busy. Some cataloging, a lot of PR.

Tango was fun – nice teacher and learned some basics in a real step-by-step way (no pun intended), along with stuff to work on between this week and next week.

It was light enough after Tango to go to the beach and see the last of the light fade into twilight. Beautiful. Hard to imagine that in two weeks, it will be the Solstice and then the days get shorter again.

Home, exhausted, to bed reasonably early. Overslept this morning. Couldn’t get any work done on the play, which was frustrating. I know, in my head, where I want the scene to go, but won’t know if I’ll get there until it’s on paper.

I’m absolutely tied in knots about the Belmont Stakes tomorrow. I want American Pharoh to win the Triple Crown. The horse is not only talented, he’s a delightful ambassador for the sport. I’m also worried he won’t.

I need to get a lot of writing and a lot of yard work done this weekend. While I normally have Monday and Tuesday away from work, I’ll be in on Monday morning for a meeting and Monday afternoon for a program. Tuesday, I have to be in two places at once, something I’m not quite sure how I’ll manage. Next week will be exhausting, with programs and the Saturday “on”.

But I just need to look at one thing at a time.

The circus piece is started to form in my head.

Have a wonderful weekend.

Devon

Published in: on June 5, 2015 at 8:34 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

2 Comments

  1. Sorry I haven’t commented lately. Things here have been….. Well, not good. But, please know I wish you all the best in all your endeavors! And do so enjoy hearing about your tango class, writing and others.

    • Oh, i hope things get better for you soon! Hugs. Thinking of you.


Comments are closed.

