Thurs. June 4, 2015: Working on the Play

Thursday, June 04, 2015
Waning Moon
Pluto Retrograde
Saturn Retrograde
Mercury Retrograde
Sunny and cool

Yesterday was a pretty decent day. Masterpiece Book and Film watched the second part of NOSTROMO – the filmmaking reminded me, stylistically, of the 1960s, not the 1990s. But it’s interesting, and I look forward to seeing the final part next week.

I got some periodicals processed and some PR out.

I have to ask some questions on a contract – ran it past both agent and lawyer, and they agree with me. Of course, Mercury Retrograde is the worst time to negotiate contracts.

Got some work done on the historical play this morning. It’s humming along nicely. It feels good.

Today will be a long day, and then tango tonight. Tomorrow will be another long day.

Saturday is the Belmont Stakes. I want American Pharoh to take the Triple Crown. Frosted, to me, looks like his biggest threat. Fingers crossed. Will probably do an American Pharoh-Frosted exacta.

Onward.

Devon

Published in: on June 4, 2015 at 8:05 am  Comments Off on Thurs. June 4, 2015: Working on the Play  
Tags: , , , , ,
