Fri. May 29, 2015: Dancing into the Weekend

Friday, May 29, 2015
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Mercury Retrograde
Sunny and pleasant

Busy day yesterday. Wrote so many PSAs that I wondered if I could ever write a lyrical sentence again instead of a sound byte.

Books came in and I processed them. Finished another order.

Did a lot of promo, and worked with three authors who will be appearing.

Found someone online with whom I’d worked years ago off-Broadway, and sent a long, catch-up email. Immediately I wondered if it came across as boastful.

Home, dinner, changed, Tango. Good night at tango last night. We learned a pattern that actually made sense to me, and that I could do. There’s still one person with whom I have the opposite of chemistry – the fact that he gets impatient with any partner who’s not perfect doesn’t help. We’re there to LEARN, and everyone learns differently. However, there were plenty of other partners there with whom I made progress. So, all in all, it was a good night.

There is a tango intensive in mid-June – -just before one of my busiest weeks of the year. I’d still really like to do it, so I’m going to see if I can make it happen.

This morning, I finished the polish on the last piece of the script package, and that goes out today.

Today will be busy, but at least I get to go home after work. Tomorrow is all about the garden. I am supposed to go away Sun. – Tues., but that might not happen this week. I won’t know until later tomorrow. If it doesn’t, I already have something else set up to take its place. I’m lucky in that there are some interesting opportunities presenting themselves. I don’t want to over-extend – the next few months will be crazy enough as it is – but I also don’t want to miss a good, solid, creative opportunity.

I’m also starting the historical play this weekend.

Have a great weekend!

Devon

Published in: on May 29, 2015 at 8:27 am  Comments Off on Fri. May 29, 2015: Dancing into the Weekend  
