Thurs., May 28: Working on Submissions

Thursday, May 28, 2015
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Mercury Retrograde
Cloudy and humid

Hopefully, we’ll get a good, solid rainstorm today. We need it badly. I feel guilty for saying that, in light of what Houston is going through. Having lived through some horrible floods in my life (including losing my car in one), I feel for them.

Work was busy, but good. Got some cataloging done, work on a book order, promotional stuff. I have a lot of promotional work to do today, to get June’s programming info where it needs to be.

Did some research/reading in the evening, and work on the play proposal that needs to go out tomorrow. Reworked my script writing resume, got out some pitches.

Up early this morning. Got some good, solid work done on the play proposal. I just have to massage the one-paragraph synopsis (it’s not a blurb, it’s a synopsis, which is an entirely different animal), and everything will be ready to go tomorrow. The actual deadline is Monday, but since I’m tied up away from online access all weekend, I want to get it out tomorrow.

Next on the agenda is the historical play, which I hope to finish by the end of June.

This weekend will be busy – between writing, meetings, and the garden.

Have a great one!

Devon

Published in: on May 28, 2015 at 7:59 am  Comments Off on Thurs., May 28: Working on Submissions  
