Wed. May 27, 2015: Returning from Retreat

Wednesday, May 27, 2015
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Jupiter Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Windy and humid

Overall, I had a really good retreat weekend. I wanted more “epiphany” than I got, but that’s life.

I read a lot – some good, some not so great. In fact, one of the cozies I read was so badly written that I wanted the protagonist to become the murderer’s next victim.

I worked on a novel, on the play, and on the hour-long pilot. I re-read some pieces I’d put aside, because I felt I’d lost the thread, and I was pleased to see that the work was stronger than I remembered, and that the thread was both strong and findable.

In and around the retreat, I got some mowing done, but not much else in the yard.

I spent a good bit of time trying to refill the creative well, and to define what I want and need out of this next phase, and some of the decisions I need to make to get there. Didn’t find all the answers I wanted, but I feel a little better about things.

I’m looking forward to June – some terrific adventures are coming up, and, as long as I keep my writing and deadlines on schedule, I think it will be a fun month.

Also scored a rolltop desk off the free Craiglist listings. It’s amazing. I’ve always wanted a desk like that, and I’m using it for my longhand work. I love it. It feels right, and I’m setting it up just as I want and need it. It’s also giving me inspiration to do a big rearrangement of my office, in general.

This will be a busy week, and then a busy weekend, but I’m looking forward to it.

I can’t believe May is almost finished!

I have a stage play proposal to get out by the end of the week – I think I’m in pretty good shape with it. Fingers crossed.

Devon

Published in: on May 27, 2015 at 9:20 am  Comments (2)  

2 Comments

  1. Congrats on the rolltop desk. The price was phenomenal. You can’t beat free. Enjoy.

    • I LOVE the desk. It’s fantastic.


Comments are closed.

