Fri. May 22: Prep for Holiday Weekend

Friday, May 22, 2015

Waxing Moon

Saturn Retrograde

Pluto Retrograde

Mercury Retrograde

Sunny and cool

 

Busy day yesterday, but I managed to get through a lot of the mail, process the periodicals, and catalogue most of the DVDs, audio books, and books that came in while I was out.

Have you ever noticed that those with the most complaints are also those who have no solutions to offer (other than their own convenience) and are the least likely to contribute time, energy, or money to the situation? Roll up your sleeves and make a positive difference or shut the fuck up.

Home, quick dinner, back to tango. I feel like I’m backsliding in tango. I’m having a huge problem in the transition from choreographed dance (which I’m good at) to unchoreographed dance, especially with multiple partners. I haven’t yet found the key to unlock that particular issue.

Read a cozy mystery that was boring, implausible plot wise, and had stereotyped characters. Very disappointing, and I’m unlikely to read something by that author again. I’m surprised that editor chose it, having researched that particular editor.

Did some research for the rewrites on the play. The information will cause me to restructure the play a bit, because I have to make sure that this, the premise against which I’m setting the plot and characters remains the background and doesn’t overcome the play.

Eager to finish the play, finish the draft of the pilot, and then dig in to the historical play. I’ve almost figured it out completely.

I’m in a writing retreat as soon as I’m done with work tomorrow, through Tuesday, and I’m looking forward to it. I plan to be focused and hope the writing flows well.

I have a lot of work to do on June’s programs today.

Have a wonderful holiday weekend.

Devon

Published in: on May 22, 2015 at 8:31 am  Comments (1)  

One Comment

  1. “Roll up your sleeves and make a positive difference or shut the fuck up.” I’m with you 100% on this one.

    Enjoy your writing retreat.


Comments are closed.

