Fri. May 1, 2015: A Raw Beltane

Friday, May 1, 2015
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Cloudy and Raw
Beltane

Busy day yesterday, but good busy.

Got the rewritten short story out, on deadline, and got an acknowledgement. I won’t hear back on the status of either story until autumn, so I’m not going to worry about them; I’ll just move on to the contemporary play.

Work was fine.

After work, headed to Cotuit Center for the Arts, for the Mid-Cape Cultural Council grantee reception. I received a grant last year from them for SEAL TIDES; this year, I’d been invited to cheer on the next round of recipients. So that was fun.

Stopped by tango to help clean up.

Read a bit when I got home, went over my final list again for the Indie Next Generation Book Awards – I am solid in my choices, I believe I picked the strongest entries in each category. They go off today.

Overslept a bit, ran errands this morning. Will be a long day, and there’s a lot to get done. I’m working tomorrow, because the person who would normally be “on” is on vacation. The rest of my days off will be about writing and about a major spring house cleaning and yard work.

I’ll celebrate Beltane when I get home tonight.

Have a wonderful start to May!

Devon

Published in: on May 1, 2015 at 8:16 am  Comments Off on Fri. May 1, 2015: A Raw Beltane  
Tags: , , ,
