Fri. April 24, 2015: Looming Deadlines

April 24, 2015
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Sunny and cold

There was actually snow in certain parts of the state yesterday. I would have cried if there was snow here.

Yesterday was busy, but a good busy. Shakespeare’s birthday went well. They ate all the sugar cookies with almond and all the lemon syllabub.

Put together a big book order (pre-ordering all the way into September) and a big Amazon order.

Dashed home, ate something, and came back for Tango. I’ve somehow managed to injure my foot, so I had trouble dancing, but it was a good class, and I’m going to an extra practica this weekend.

Came home, foot aching, soaked it, got a bit of work done, but to bed early.

Up early this morning, got some work done (but not enough), and off to the library. It will be a busy day, and tomorrow is my Saturday “on”, so it will also be busy. Actually, I’m working the next three Saturdays – all the way up until vacation.

I’m buried in deadlines this coming week. I have to get A LOT done – both writing and finishing the contest entries. I need to finish and edit two short stories and get them out. Never a dull moment.

I’m also hoping to get some work done in the garden.

Have a great weekend.

Devon

Published in: on April 24, 2015 at 8:39 am  Comments Off on Fri. April 24, 2015: Looming Deadlines  
