Thurs. April 16, 2015: Human After Sleep

Thursday, April 16, 2015
Day before Dark Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Sunny and beautiful

Yesterday was busy. We were short-staffed in the morning, and then we had a big event in the afternoon. But it went well and people were happy, so it was all good.

It was my day to leave at 5 instead of 6; I was supposed to be in two places at once, so I prepped material and sent it to the meeting I couldn’t make; I had to stop at the store before the meeting I could make, and then was stuck in traffic and missed it anyway.

So I went home, had a glass of wine on the deck, a healthy dinner, and was in bed by 8:30. Slept until 5:30 this morning. Feel a little more human, but still feel as though I’m coming down with something.

Had to run some errands early in the morning (not putting gas in the car would make everyone sad) and went to work.

Today will be busy, and tonight is the big third anniversary of the tango group. I don’t know how long I’ll last dancing tonight, but I want to give it a shot.

I’ve got a lot of writing to do this weekend, so I need to store some energy in order to be creative. I also plan to finish the next genre of books for the writing contest.

A few days off will be restorative, even if they’re busy. I also hope to get a good bit of yard work done. I know I have to get the garbage and the recycling to the dump.

Devon

Published in: on April 16, 2015 at 9:07 am  Comments Off on Thurs. April 16, 2015: Human After Sleep  
