Thurs. March 26, 2015: Buried in Busy

Thursday, March 26, 2015
Waxing Moon
Jupiter Retrograde
Saturn Retrograde
Rainy and milder

Yesterday was busy. Worked on ComCat practice with my colleague, caught up on the stuff that accumulated on my desk on my days away, followed up on an order for another colleague, got some things into the newspaper calendar, etc. Did some work for tomorrow’s World Theatre Day.

My student wants to keep working, even though she knows there’s a lot of work still to be done on the manuscript. She’s willing to stick to it and learn, which is the best possible situation. Another student wants me to edit a college essay for him in a couple of weeks.

Left at 5 to head for Buzzards Bay. Things were STILL mess around the Bourne Rotary — don’t even get me started. They’re going to be working for A WEEK.

But I got to the meeting (late). We had decent attendance. We celebrated Kathy’s ten years as Executive Director, the slate of officers was nominated and voted in (I’m Clerk again). We bounced around some ideas for programs and fundraising. One of the new board members understands 100% the need for a press kit (which, last year, died a terrible death because everyone just stared at me like I was nuts). So that’s back on the table, thank goodness, and I have someone in my corner to help me get it done. We tossed around some fun ideas, and I need to write up proposals while it’s still fresh.

Home, dinner, watched PRIMARY COLORS. I remember loving it when it first came out, and it left me a little disappointed this time around. The pace felt off. I like the cast a lot, but the pace wasn’t quite there for me.

I have to finish my insurance renewal paperwork and get some other paperwork done this morning, which I will send off certified mail on my way to my morning meeting. I have a Pub Serv meeting this morning in Hyannis, then it’s back to the library, then dash home, eat, and Tango tonight.

Looking forward to some quality time with the microfilm machine this weekend. The weather people are saying more snow on Saturday. ;(.

Devon

Published in: on March 26, 2015 at 12:30 pm  Comments Off on Thurs. March 26, 2015: Buried in Busy  
Tags: , , , ,
