Friday, March 20, 2015: Spring? Not Really!

Friday, March 20, 2015
New Moon
Jupiter Retrograde
Saturn Retrograde
Cloudy and cold
Spring Equinox

Yesterday was flat out busy. I got some work done at home in the early, early morning. Then, a colleague picked me up and we went to the training session on the new Commonwealth Catalog. By the time we got back to the library, a colleague was sick and needed to go home, a volunteer wasn’t coming in, and a third wasn’t coming in because she was sick. Fortunately, the person covering for me in the morning could stay with me through the afternoon.

Afternoon was busy, although I managed to get some serials checked in and some other work done.

Tango was tons of fun last night. We had a milonga, and I wound up dancing for most of the two hours. Came home and soaked my feet! But it was fun, and I learned a lot. The experienced dancers are very kind and gracious with those of us just learning, and make sure that we feel included! I learned tango waltz steps and the quicker milonga steps, too. It was fun, but I was sore by the end!

I HAVE to get press done today. I’m so backed up from everything that went awry this week, if it doesn’t get done and out, we’re screwed.

We worked on Comcat practice most of the morning, and now I have to get everything else done, because I’m not back in the office until Wednesday.

This weekend and into early next week, I have to finish a student manuscript, work in the microfilm research, do another pass on the radio play (so I can register it and send it off soon), work on some other writing, and start my taxes. And work on the books I’m judging in the contest.

Busy much? Grateful to have such a full life, but this week has been a bit much. Also, because another storm is coming in, I have a mother of a headache.

Stay well and safe in the storm. Yeah, right, it’s spring. Not.

Devon

Published in: on March 20, 2015 at 10:14 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

2 Comments

  1. You ARE busy! Your Tango classes sound like fun. Blessings for a nice week!

    • Tango is a ton of fun. I’m enjoying it a lot more than I thought.


Comments are closed.

