Friday, March 13, 2015: This N That

Friday, March 13, 2015
Waning Moon
Jupiter Retrograde
Sunny and cold

Yesterday was busy, trying to get posters done and all kinds of other stuff out.

We had a wonderful genealogy program in the afternoon – small turnout, but wow. Hopefully, it will be scheduled again for a larger audience.

Rushed home, bolted some food, changed for tango. Good lesson. I’m always so sore by the end of the class – I need to get in better shape! Also found a lovely gift from a friend.

Up early, paid bills, wrote thank yous, did paperwork. I’ve sent off the deposit for the hotel for vacation.

Already have a migraine.

Will be a busy day here today, but that’s okay.

But that’s okay, because it’s Friday – which means Osterville Fish Market on the way home!

Tomorrow is my Saturday “on” and there’s a program. I also have to run some errands, because, yippy skippy, there’s more snow coming in on Sunday.

Frustrating, since today is the first day my street has been driveable since late January.

Monday, I’m headed north of Boston to pick up the microfilm and microfiche machines. Tuesday, I have two board meetings, and will have to do serious work on the microfilm reels.

Around all of that, I have to work on a screenplay, on Balthazaar, and get the next radio play percolating. And do some promotion for KILLER QUINTET. AND finish a review of a friend’s book (which I loved) and a student manuscript.

I better get busy.

Reading William Goldman’s THE SEASON about a season on Broadway in the late 1960s. I don’t know if the industry’s changed that much, or if, as an outsider writing about it, his experience was so different than mine living it, but his experience and the conclusions he draws are very different than my experience living Broadway. I guess that’s always the difference between watching and doing, and something I have to be aware of when I research my books on subjects about which I know nothing.

Got an idea for a play that won’t work, and another idea for a play that might work if I get cooperation from an organization that is highly unlikely to cooperate.

Off to the trenches.

Devon

Published in: on March 13, 2015 at 8:49 am  Comments Off on Friday, March 13, 2015: This N That  
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
