Fri. Jan. 9, 2015: Preparing for a Busy Writing Weekend

Friday, January 09, 2015
Waning Moon
Jupiter Retrograde
Cloudy and warmer

Yesterday was busy at the library, but we laughed a lot, which makes the day go faster. We rearranged some stuff and got quite a bit done. The Pub Serve meeting was interesting; lots of information I have to type up and distribute.

Setting up for Tango (which is one of our programs running next door on Thursday nights), I had an epiphany about the Irish radio drama. I know the characters and the premise. Have to massage the plot, and I’m good to go – -once I finish the Burns/Woolf tribute. In the meantime, I’m starting on the research for the historical play.

Tired last night. Worked on the script, did some research. Slept well, though.

Tessa is still looking for her Santas. I’m going to have to make her a cloth doll Santa to keep her happy during the year.

The internet was down at the library this morning, but it gave us a chance to finish a mailing (my mom came along to help out – good for her to get out of the house and hang out with fun people).

I have reports to write and programming to work on and some other stuff, so it should be a pretty busy day. But a good one, I hope!

This weekend is about a student manuscript, finishing Burns/Woolf, and turning around my edits for KILLER QUINTET. And doing laundry!

Have a great weekend, all.

Devon

Published in: on January 9, 2015 at 10:43 am  Comments (2)  

2 Comments

  1. It’s always best when you have coworkers you like. Tessa likes Santas? That sounds so sweet! I hope this week is a good one!

  2. Your header is a priceless tagline! I love it


Comments are closed.

