Fri. Dec. 5, 2014: Glitch in the Holiday Road

Friday, December 5, 2014
Almost Full Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Sunny and cold

So Saturn’s Retrograde (and actually will go direct in the next few weeks). That explains a lot.

Wednesday and Thursday were busy at work. Thursday morning, I had a training session in Hyannis.

Signed a contract with Amber Quill for my KILLER QUINTET, which is fun, and gives readers something to enjoy while I finish BALTHAZAAR TREASURE. Worked on student manuscripts. I have a stack of editing projects to finish next week. I want to go into the holidays clear, and then I’m not taking on any other editing or student work until after the holidays are over. I have some possible script work coming up this winter – we’ll see if we can come to terms.

Last night was the cocktail party for Spectacle of the Trees over at the JFK Museum in Hyannis. It was beautiful. It’s always such a joy to see the creativity from all the different organizations. I’ve got a couple of short pieces to write for the Marine Life Center this weekend.

Came home, exhausted. Had some soup and watched a few episodes of Season Two of DOWNTON ABBEY. Slept like the dead and woke up feeling odd.

I’m hoping for a quiet day at work, since I’m not feeling well and someone else is already out. We’ll see how that goes. I’d thought maybe I could leave an hour early if I continued to feel worse, but we’re too short staffed. I’m not contagious or anything, so I’m not putting anyone else at risk. I just feel off and have been getting dizzy.

Tomorrow is my Saturday “on” (so I’m not going to the Victorian Ball I’d hoped to attend) and Sunday I’m hoping to go out of town, if I feel up to it. Next week, I’m full out all week. There is just no time to be sick. Hopefully, a couple of good nights’ sleep and I’ll be okay.

Have a great weekend!

Devon

Published in: on December 5, 2014 at 9:49 am  Comments Off on Fri. Dec. 5, 2014: Glitch in the Holiday Road  
