Thurs. Oct. 30, 2014: Busy Times, Interesting Times

Thursday, Oct. 30, 2014
Waxing Moon
Sunny and cold

Beautiful autumn day.

Last few days were busy. Got some good writing done, especially on THE RED WIDOW. I need to have the draft of that finished in a week or so. Designed a dirigible for it – very different than the one designed for the short story that will appear in an upcoming anthology. Wonder if I can go ahead and put “dirigible designer” on the resume?

Finished up my materials for the conference and for Thursday night’s author appearance. Packed everything so I wouldn’t have to scramble at the last minute.

Lost half of Monday’s writing day untangling a mess someone deliberately created. But it got sorted. Did laundry, washed a tablecloth from the library. Tuesday night, I went to a Canal Chamber Event at Mezza Luna for the Marine Life Center. Lots of fun, good food, good contacts.

Up at 4:30 on Wed. morning. Picked up by my colleague at 6:30, and we drove to the Small Libraries Forum in Sturbridge. It was a lot of fun. We lucked out on traffic in both directions, and had smooth rides. Learned a lot, met a lot of people, and our display was well-received. Considering it was a team effort to put together all the pieces, I’d say it went well.

Home. My mother’s birthday dinner – she turned 90. I think she had a good day. I’m lucky to have her.

Today, I’m at the library, and then I’m doing “The Art of the Scream” event with author Kevin Symmons at the Stonebridge Club, Pine Hills. Hope to see many of you there.

Devon

Published in: on October 30, 2014 at 8:25 am  Comments Off on Thurs. Oct. 30, 2014: Busy Times, Interesting Times  
