Fri. Oct. 3, 2014: Ready for Retreat

Friday, October 3, 2014
Waxing Moon
Mercury Goes Retrograde Tomorrow

Just what I need. A Merc Ret while I travel (headdesk). But, according to some of the astrologers, this one is about rejuvenation and reconnection, so, hopefully, there will also be some positives involved.

Yesterday was a steadily busy day at the library. Good busy, but busy. At least I got 21 new books processed and out onto the shelves and/or in transit to where people had holds on them.

Came home, made dinner, finished packing, read a bit. Because I’d had a bad night the night before, I went to bed ridiculously early.

Up early this morning, putting the last few things together. Loaded the car, played with the cats. Violet retreated into the linen closet, and Tessa is mad at me for leaving.

I’m leaving work a little early this afternoon to get on the road before the worst of the traffic. I’m longing for this retreat. I need it badly. I’ll have writing time, along with inspiration for new ideas. I’m taking INITIATE along, of course, because I don’t want to lose its rhythm. And I’m taking the Sparkle and Tarnish materials, too, since that’s the correct period, and some of the presentations over this weekend will feed directly into that. I have CORAMBIS with me, but I have to make sure I don’t just dive into reading that and forget everything else.

My big fear is that I’m so tired, I’ll just sink into sleep and sleep most of the weekend away. I want to experience it and enjoy it.

Monday, I have a lunch meeting with the author I’m joining for an event at the end of the month. Tuesday, I have to bake and write. Wednesday is the next book club meeting, where we’re doing Juliet Blackwell’s SECONDHAND SPIRITS. I have books on vintage clothing, etc., coming in and Juliet wrote a lovely essay for the club on the inspiration.

Have a great weekend!

Devon

Published in: on October 3, 2014 at 8:28 am  Comments (1)  

One Comment

  1. Enjoy and try to get some rest. Stay away from germs while there.


Comments are closed.

