Thurs. Oct. 2, 2014: Run down and Plugging Along

Thursday, October 02, 2014
Waxing Moon

Mercury goes retrograde on Saturday – while I’m away. I’ll be traveling just before Mercury goes retrograde, and then while it’s retrograde. Not looking forward to that, although I am looking forward to the retreat.

My costume is together – found the lace gloves, and even the granny boots, which I polished up last night, and they look beautiful. Put it all in a garment bag, so it’s ready to go. Packed most of my regular clothes, and the bin with the books and manuscripts I’m taking.

CORAMBIS arrived – can’t wait to dive into it.

Worked on the manuscript for my student, but I’m having a problem with the formatting. Not hers, but the computer isn’t being cooperative.

Work was busy. Got home at six, ate, read a bit, packed, worked on the costume, tried to get everything ready.

Had trouble sleeping, and then had disturbing dreams. Alarm went off at 5:30. Iris & Violet didn’t want to get up (because it was dark). Tessa whomped them on the butt to get them moving.

Tried to work on the student manuscript – and the computer had eaten it. So I had to redownload it this morning, and I’m starting from scratch.

Tired and have a headache today. I just have to get through today and part of tomorrow, and then I’m on retreat for a few days. Monday, I have a planning meeting for an event I’m doing at the end of the month, and Tuesday, I’m writing. Very tired and rundown.

I wonder if I can get away with not speaking for the three weeks Mercury is in retrograde? That’s probably the safest.

Have a great weekend!

Devon

Published in: on October 2, 2014 at 8:39 am  Comments (3)  

3 Comments

  1. Hey, Devon. Coming out of lurk mode. Some of my clients have remarked on similar formatting issues. Try saving everything as a Word doc, not docx. Seems to solve things for everyone. Good luck!

    • I always save as a doc — docx is not an acceptable format between myself and my students. But moving from machine to machine is, I think, part of the problem. Thank you so much for your suggestions!

  2. Enjoy the writer’s retreat.


Comments are closed.

