Thurs. Sept. 11, 2013: Living Through Another September 11

Thursday, September 11, 2014
Waning Moon
Uranus Retrograde
Sunny and cool

Busy day yesterday, but I got books processed and ready to go on shelves, once they get covered. That’s always a good thing. Prepping for the book group on Saturday.

The library closed early so we could set up for the party the Board gave for library donors. It was a lovely event – people enjoyed themselves, there was good food and drink, and people got to have actual conversations instead of feeling like they were being hit up for something. It was a “thank you” rather than a “we need”, which was nice for everyone involved.

However, it was after eight by the time I got home and had dinner, and then I did some work before going to bed.

Up early this morning. Had a great morning’s work on INITIATE. Really happy with the scenes I wrote. I love living in this book. It fills my heart and soul during the day and then when I write, it flows well, but then it’s hard to separate and go back to the day.

Today is, of course, a sad day. I wondered why my heart hurt as of yesterday, and then I realized . . .today is 9/11. Every year, the process of getting through it is different, and we all have different ways to survive. Having tried many different ways over the years, I find the best way for me is to be quiet, get through the day, not judge how anyone else does, and then do a memorial candle at night.

Busy day this morning at the library, and then a round table at Woods Hole. I’ll have to come back and finish some more work, then run to the grocery store.

Devon

Published in: on September 11, 2014 at 7:58 am  Comments Off on Thurs. Sept. 11, 2013: Living Through Another September 11  
