Wed. Sept. 10, 2014: Trying to Get Back into the Juggling Act

Wednesday, September 10, 2014
Waning Moon
Uranus Retrograde
Cloudy and cool

Definitely autumn. You can smell it and feel it.

Busy, intense weekend. Busy day at the library Friday. Wrote in the morning on Saturday, had a Mermaid Ball debrief in the afternoon. Read a bit at night and worked on some other stuff.

Combined writing and reading on Sunday, along with prep for Muffins, Mittens, and Murder. Also re-watched ALICE, the Syfy remake of ALICE IN WONDERLAND that I always enjoy. Also spent the afternoon working Village Day at the library. We had a book sale, we had good conversations with patrons – it was nice. I enjoyed it far more than expected. I also got an idea for a new story from a brother and sister. Should be interesting.

Most of Monday was about writing. I created a complex double tarot reading for the scene. One thread of the reading drove the immediate plot; the other is foreshadowing of what’s coming up in the next section. I love working on this book, in spite of all the challenges. Every minute I’m away from it is painful. The 1K/day is fine, it keeps me in it somewhat, but the more intense writing days are the ones that are really satisfying – but it’s also difficult to re-enter the real world after spending such intense time in this one.

Tuesday, again, was mostly about writing, but also about mundane things like laundry. And trying to prep for the week, and for going to New York at the beginning of next week for training.

Today has been busy at the library, and tonight we have a donor event. I got a bunch of books processed. Once they’re covered, they’ll be on the shelves and ready for patrons.

Never a dull moment. Which is good. But I still haven’t found just the right balance. On the days I’m not at the library, I have to be even more protective of my time. Being offline three to four days a week is a HUGE help.

Devon

Published in: on September 10, 2014 at 3:02 pm  Comments (5)  

5 Comments

  1. Our router went this past week and we were offline for five days. I was amazed at what I accomplished without e-mail and Facebook. Must work on staying off a lot more.

  2. I’m glad going offline for at least four days is helping!

  3. you’re really a excellent webmaster. The website loading speed is incredible.

    It sort of feels that you’re doing any unique trick.
    In addition, The contents are masterwork. you have
    done a wonderful task in this topic!

  4. This is the perfect website for everyone who really wants
    to find out about this topic. You know so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want to…HaHa).

    You certainly put a new spin on a subject which has been discussed for ages.
    Wonderful stuff, just excellent!

  5. airline tickets available

    Wed. Sept. 10, 2014: Trying to Get Back into the Juggling Act | Ink In My Coffee


Comments are closed.

