Fri. September 5, 2014: Busy

Friday, September 5, 2014
Waxing Moon
Uranus Retrograde
Sunny and pleasant

Busy day at the library yesterday, but good. Got a lot done, and a lot of it was calendar entries of events in newspapers, etc. – time consuming stuff. I helped locate some paper work we need, worked on a big book order for next week, etc.

Came home, sat on the deck with a martini, cooked dinner, read a bit, and went to bed early. Actually got some sleep.

I’m all registered for the Historical Writers Retreat in CT at the beginning of October. I’m very excited!

Up early this morning to work on INITIATE. Hard to pull myself away in order to get to work.

It will be busy here today – I have to create records for books that are not yet in the system, which is something that must be done meticulously and I’m not yet used to doing it enough to be fast at it. In other words, NO ONE can interrupt me when I’m doing it. So I’ve made arrangements with my co-workers to have some interrupted work time.

The weekend will be busy, too – I’m spending as much time as possible working on INITIATE and working my way through a stack of research books and prepping for next week’s Cozy Mystery Group. Saturday, we have a Mermaid Ball debrief and Sunday is Village Day and the famous (or is it infamous?) Chicken BBQ over at Liberty Hall.

Busy times. But I’m happy that it’s autumn.

I will be offline until next Wed. Have a great weekend!

Devon

Published in: on September 5, 2014 at 8:06 am  Comments Off on Fri. September 5, 2014: Busy  
