Friday, August 29, 2014: Moving into the Holiday — and Autumn

Friday, August 29, 2014
Waxing Moon
Uranus Retrograde
Sunny and pleasant

Busy day at the library yesterday. Most of it good busy, some of it not so much. It’s wonderful to have a working computer again and to be able to do my work AT MY DESK, instead of floating from pillar to post trying to get things done and make things compatible, etc. I managed to catalog over 50 books, the ones that needed covering were covered, and most of them already are out to patrons. That’s always a good feeling – getting patrons the books they want and enjoy. That’s my favorite part of the job – helping people find the books they want, and introducing them to authors they enjoy that they might not otherwise find.

Costume Imp arrived early (he had the car) and hung out in the library reading until it was time to go home. My mom had cooked dinner for us, and then we just sat around and read until it was time to go to bed.

Up early this morning. Didn’t get the full 1000 words done on INITIATE – only about 500, which was annoying, but I need to work out some stuff in my head about this scene before I can write it. When I start typing this draft, I’ll have to start the tracking sheets right away, because it’s got that High Fantasy Epic thing going on, which means there are lots of threads and arcs to keep straight, and places where things need to be woven or unwoven so that the overall plot drives properly.

At the library today, and will pick up dinner at Osterville Fish Market, and then, hopefully, a quiet evening to slide into the holiday weekend. Saturday is my day “on” at the library, and then it’s off to the Marine Life Center. Sunday, Costume Imp goes off early in the morning, and I’m scrubbing down the fridge and kitchen to start fall cleaning (since I didn’t get a chance to do a thorough spring cleaning this year).

Monday, I’m taking OFF – since I won’t be able to take Sunday as my disconnect day completely, it will be Monday. So you won’t hear from me until Tuesday or maybe even Wednesday.

Have a great holiday weekend. I’m so happy that we’re moving into fall!

Devon

Published in: on August 29, 2014 at 8:41 am  Comments (1)  

One Comment

  1. Fall is my favorite time of year. I’m glad to hear I’m not the only one that not only does a Spring cleaning, but a Fall one as well. Wishing you a lovely weekend.


Comments are closed.

