Thurs. Aug. 28, 2014: Jamaican Night

Thursday, August 28, 2014
Waxing Moon
Uranus Retrograde
Sunny and pleasant

Busy day at the library yesterday. Good day, mostly, too. The new computer is in, and the IT guy came and loaded in everything I need and things are configured to the right printers and seem to work. After two months of bouncing from pillar to post, I can actually sit at my desk and do my work. I have two months’ worth of cataloging to catch up on, not to mention the 500+ CDs that were donated earlier that I couldn’t even get started on, but now I can actually dig down and DO IT.

Big relief.

After work, I buzzed on over to Falmouth to Connemessett Farm for Jamaican night. Met a group of friends there and we had a GOOD time. The food was outstanding, and so was the company. And it was great to do something because we WANTED to, not because we needed to.

Came home, read a little, went to sleep.

Up early this morning, worked on INITIATE. I’ve got a couple more “episodic” sequences to write before I get back into the main plot that will drive us to the climax of the book.

Some interesting decisions will have to be made in the next few months on a lot of different fronts in preparation for next year. I have to decide what I really want and where I see the next few years going, and then work from that.

Meanwhile, Silly Season is almost over!

Devon

Published in: on August 28, 2014 at 8:32 am  Comments (1)  

One Comment

  1. I can relate. I’ve really fallen off on my plan. I have to do some thinking on where I want to go with my writing and make a plan for next year.


Comments are closed.

