WEd. Aug. 27, 2014: Trying to Get Back into A Routine

Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Waxing Moon
Uranus Retrograde
Sunny and pleasant

Busy, busy times. I needed disconnect time yesterday. Especially since, at 4:25 AM, the phone woke me up, wanting to be charged. Honey, a piece of machinery does not have the right to wake me up at that hour because it wants to be PLUGGED in. I turned it off and threw it across the room. Tessa had to find it in the morning.

I managed to get quite a bit of writing done on INITIATE these past couple of days. A character I thought was a minor antagonist is actually the major antagonist who’s camouflaging himself as a minor antagonist, and I had to insert the scenes to set up his story arc. About 40 pages’ worth of material.

Monday, it was off to Just Picked in Yarmouth, Optimist Café for lunch, and then the Cape Cod Lavender Farm. Yesterday, it was off to Plymouth, so Costume Imp could use the gift card he won in the costume contest, and we had lunch at a terrific place on Water St.

This morning, up early, writing, off to a day at the library, and then to Coonnemessett Farm for Jamaican night.

Looking forward to a lot of writing this weekend.

Devon

Published in: on August 27, 2014 at 8:54 am  Comments Off on WEd. Aug. 27, 2014: Trying to Get Back into A Routine  
