Fri. July 11, 2014: Rolling in Pages

Friday, July 11, 2014
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Sunny and hot

Busy day yesterday. Good busy, but still busy. Had a terrific meeting with the woman who donated the theatre collection to the library, and we discussed ways to partner between New York and the Cape. There are very exciting possibilities.

Also brainstormed with a colleague about exciting plans for Banned Books week, and booked poet Charles Coe. Exciting times!

Revised my report for next week’s board meeting, got out some PR for the Elisabeth Elo event, brainstormed the Mermaid Ball release with my cohorts over there.

Bought flowers from one of the local farm stands on my way home. So pretty! Love how people have cutting gardens, cut/arrange/sell their flowers.

Finished proofreading THE CHARISMA KILLINGS and the proposal last night, and sent it out this morning. Got a little bit of work done on BALTHAZAAR, but not enough. Have to do the galleys for “Elusive Prayers” this weekend.

Didn’t sleep well; fretting over things, in a way that my grandmother would call “borrowing trouble.” Coyotes woke me up at 2 AM again, but once I fell asleep, I figured out a few things and made some decisions. I didn’t make it to Broadway without an element of ruthlessness, and some of that has to be applied to the situations that currently bother me.

Done.

Have a great weekend.

Devon

One Comment

  1. Banned Books week sounds like fun. I love the irreverence of it. 🙂

    We may be in the area this weekend — we have a memorial celebration to attend. Would love to catch up in person. 🙂 I’ll keep you posted.


Comments are closed.

