Thurs. July 10, 2014: Are we sure Mercury’s Direct?

Thursday, July 10, 2014
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Sunny and humid

Yesterday morning, I wound up getting a nice chunk of work done on BALTHAZAAR TREASURE, which meant I felt better about life, the universe, and everything. I’m starting to reconnect with the characters and the story again.

The last round of edits for “Elusive Prayers” went back to my editor, so I’m sure it will be galley time soon, and then another drop. I have to finish up the press kits and the website material.

Library was busy. Lots to do. I got volumes of Vital Records donated from another library, and Poetry and Drama criticism, which will be great for our collection.

Had a good program committee meeting, and got the go-ahead on a few projects about which I’m excited.

Last night, I started another pass on THE CHARISMA KILLINGS, which will go out again soon. I like it better than I remembered. It’s very different than a lot of what’s out there, which I think is a strength. I still believe in the book.

Busy day expected at the library again today, but I hope it will be fun. I love working with books and getting people excited about books.

Devon

2 Comments

  1. The library work sounds fascinating. I absolutely loved my time as an assistant in high school. Looked forward to being around all those books. 🙂

    • I’m loving the library work. Being around books all day? Getting people excited about them? Heaven?


Comments are closed.

