Fri. June 20, 2014: Busy Week

Friday, June 20, 2014
Waning Moon
Mercury Retrograde
Mars Retrograde
Saturn Retrograde
Sunny and warm

Boy, will I be happy when Mercury goes direct again! Partially my fault, for not preparing ahead of time for the dates, and not moving certain things around.

Yesterday was busy, but with a lot of laughter. Short story group at the library — always fun and lively. The new monster printer arrived (I know, during Mercury Retrograde, not my call). We had to wrestle it out of the box into the room, and then somewhere where it would actually work. It is a thing of beauty, and once it’s all networked the way we want, it will be worth it. The new refrigerator also arrived. And preparations for Tango and the Millbilly Idol auditions. All good busy, just busy.

I also managed to get a lot of new books on the shelves, and I’m excited about them, and I booked a bookbinding workshop here at the library for November, and put out feelers on some other programs.

Home exhausted. Read outside on the deck for awhile; the book was the second in a trilogy, and, unfortunately, disappointing. Did a little bit of writing, but not enough, and some work on my galleys, which I HAVE to get back to the publisher ASAP, and then start work on the edits for “Elusive Prayers” and then finish the final episode of the Big Script Project and finish those revisions. But I ran out of brain last night.

Unfortunately, I woke up at 1:30, and didn’t get back to sleep until 4:30 this morning. I should have just gotten up and headed for the desk, but I didn’t.

Today promises to be a busy day at the library, too, but let’s hope it’s good busy.

Tomorrow is the Summer Solstice, and I’ve been running around doing preparations for that as well.

Never a dull moment, and that’s the way I like it. I’m grateful for all of it!

Devon

Published in: on June 20, 2014 at 9:37 am  Comments (4)  

4 Comments

  1. Summer Solstice is my favorite day, I swear. I love more daylight when it’s warm, and getting up at 5;30 feels right. 🙂

    Hope you had a lovely day!

  2. When you read a series by an author and the first book was enjoyable, but the second wasn’t- do you read the third? Or do you wash your hands of that series?
    Blessings!

    • Yes, I’ll usually give the author two or three books to get me hooked back in — everyone’s got the right to try something that doesn’t work. After two books that don’t work for me, I’ll think twice about another, and if the third doesn’t work, I’ll stop reading.

      • Thank you for answering my question. I tend to do the same, but was curious since you are a writer if you had the same type of patience.


Comments are closed.

