Thurs. June 12, 2014: Wobbling Along

Thursday, June 12, 2014
Waxing Moon
Mercury Retrograde
Mars Retrograde
Saturn Retrograde
Cloudy and cool

Mercury Retrograde. Just what I don’t need right now, on top of everything else.

Got through yesterday at work. It was challenging, because I get tired so quickly, and I couldn’t eat anything, so I had nothing to fuel myself. Busy but good morning. Went over to the CLAMS office in Hyannis for a workshop in the afternoon (my boss was already there all morning for a meeting). The afternoon’s workshop was more in her purview than in mine, but some of what I do contributes to the materials she needs, so now I understand what I have to put together.

Managed to eat and keep down three pieces of fruit, which I considered a huge victory.

Came back, finished out the day at the library. Came home and pretty much collapsed. Had nothing left in the tank. Ate some scrambled eggs and a little watermelon, which stayed down. Read a little at night, listened to music.

Went to bed early, trying some healing tricks.

Feel a little better this morning. Very weak, very tired. Did a final polish on the next script episode, and I’m happy with it. Also turned around the final rounds of edits on “Severance”. I am very lucky to have the editor I do.

I have a long day at work today. If I have the energy, I’ll go to a restorative yoga class tonight. If I can do it, I think it would be good for me. Right now, all I want to do is crawl back to bed.

But I’m going to try to eat something, and then head to work. The circulation director is doing an orientation workshop for new volunteers and anyone who wants a refresher. I promised to take notes and put together the librarian’s equivalent of running notes.

We’ve booked some more really cool authors. I’m excited about our programs!

I’m also hoping I’ll have enough energy, this weekend, to both attack and get some more revisions out of the way, and also get back to work on BALTHAZAAR TREASURE. I got another extension on the manuscript, thank goodness, but it still has to get done.

Devon

Published in: on June 12, 2014 at 8:31 am  Comments (1)  

One Comment

  1. Sorry to hear you’re still not feeling well. Sending healing thoughts your way.


Comments are closed.