Tues. June 10, 2014: Slow Recovery

Tuesday, June 10, 2014
Waxing Moon
Mars Retrograde
Saturn Retrograde
Rainy and muggy

So, even though I’ve done exactly what I said I would, and we have a so-called “mediator”, Comcast fucked me again. They can go to hell. It’s about time that the people who are supposed to be consumer advocates and who are supposed to keep these corporations in line with the law and regulations actually do their jobs, instead of being in Comcast’s pocket and sitting around with their thumbs up their asses.

Yesterday, I was really sick. I was up a good part of the night with a nasty stomach virus. I was so weak for the rest of the day that, most of the time, I couldn’t even sit up. I cancelled just about everything I could. There was one contract I had to go over to Osterville to sign. My mom had to drive me, because I was too sick to drive. I couldn’t eat at all — although I managed to hydrate. I had to cut short a Skype rehearsal with the actor overseas. Most of the time, I was lying down, either on the floor or in bed. I hope I don’t feel anywhere near that bad again anytime soon.

I’m a little better today — I can sit up. I ate a little. I’m catching up on the work I couldn’t do yesterday. I can’t be online much because Comcast fucked me, but that’s life.

I’m doing the polish for the scripts, and then I’ll head to the library to hook up to the internet and do what I need to do. I hope the rain ends soon, so that I can take the garbage to the dump. The bins are full, the recycling needs to go, and I have a lot of yard waste to add to the pile that becomes loam.

The “Elusive Prayers” edits landed on my desk yesterday, so I’ll have to get going on those, too.

This will be a busy week, but I just have to cut back wherever I can until I’m well enough to be 100%.

Devon

Published in: on June 10, 2014 at 11:02 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

2 Comments

  1. I’m sorry to hear you were so sick. I hope you feel better and better quickly.

  2. Glad you’re doing a little better. Hang in there.


Comments are closed.

