Tues. May 6, 2014: Light at the End of the Long Workday Tunnel

Tuesday, May 6, 2014
Waxing Moon
Mars Retrograde
Saturn Retrograde
Sunny and cool

Hop on over to Biblio Paradise to see the interview about “Lake Justice.”

Busy day yesterday. Worked on client projects, the Big Script Project, and wasted far too much time on administrative material with corporate assholes. The corporate structure in this country must be dismantled and rebuilt. Individuals cannot be allowed to mistreat and abuse customers and ignore laws and regulations due to “company policy”. If “company policy” is in conflict with a regulation or a law, the regulation or law takes precedence. The company and THE INDIVIDUAL who refuses to obey the regulation or law must be held accountable. If an individual doesn’t have the balls to stand up to illegal company practices, that individual deserves to be either fired or held liable for damages.

We had the put-in for the understudy for tomorrow night’s performance. Some of it was quite good; some of it needs work. It was a little distracting, because there was a volunteer orientation happening in the next room, but we all survived.

Tomorrow is the performance, then I file the final reports on SEAL TIDES, and we’re done. Big relief. I need to be able to settle into my new work schedule a bit, and figure out how to get the writing on my primary projects done in and around the library work, the script work, and the remaining client projects.

I also have a heck of a lot of yard work to get done.

Came home and worked on a script polish on the episode that I have to deliver today, and some work on the episode to be delivered on Thursday. I also have to get back to work on contest entries.

There will be more dealing with corporate assholes today, but at least I’m getting a lot of paperwork done, and I want to get these issues resolved.

I’m also working to get the TRACKING MEDUSA details into the Series Bible, so that I can dig into BALTHAZAAR TREASURE again, starting this weekend. July 1 is coming up quickly, and I need to get a submission-ready draft done by then — which means several rounds of edits.

Onward.

Devon

Published in: on May 6, 2014 at 7:25 am  Comments Off on Tues. May 6, 2014: Light at the End of the Long Workday Tunnel  
Tags: , , , , , ,
