Fri. May 2, 2014: Headed for the Conference!

Friday, May 2, 2014
Waxing Moon
Mars Retrograde
Saturn Retrograde
Rainy and warm

Yesterday was a long day, but fun. Welcome Spring at the library was a big success! Some of the books I ordered from the mystery grant monies arrived, along with other books ordered by my predecessor, and some DVDs. Everything got processed; some is ready to go on the shelves. The books that don’t release until next Tuesday will go on the shelf on Tuesday. I also did some research and put together information for a long review memo I’m sending out next week. We set up for the event, and it ran smoothly. I even won the item on which I bid — a lovely pottery ginger jar.

Came home, collapsed, packed a few more things for the conference.

Finished packing this morning. I have to pick up a few things at the store for the cats before I go, and then I’m headed out to teach at NECRWA this weekend.

I cannot wait for the hotel room with the king-sized bed and some peace and quiet. I’m also taking contest entries, my edits, and the material for the scripts I have to start delivering next week with me.

Have a great weekend!

Devon

tnLakeJustice
“Lake Justice” available as a digital release from Amber Quill Press here.

Published in: on May 2, 2014 at 6:44 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

2 Comments

  1. Enjoy the peace and quiet. That’s the best part about trips. 🙂

  2. Enjoy the conference and your quiet, comfy room


Comments are closed.

