Mon. April 21, 2014: Boston Marathon and Other Challenges

SEAL TIDES flyer - 2nd version-1

Monday, April 21, 2014
Waning Moon
Mars Retrograde
Saturn Retrograde
Sunny and cool
Patriots’ Day (celebrated), Boston Marathon Day

Today will be an intense day for people in this area. While last week was the actual anniversary of the Boston Marathon bombing, today is this year’s marathon, and, in the state of Massachusetts, a holiday.

Friday, I worked all day at the library (a good day), then headed to Buzzards Bay for rehearsal. Rehearsal went pretty well. We open in two days, so either it comes together or it doesn’t. At this point, it’s up to the actors. They get to run with it. I hope you will either come to support the show in person, or kick a couple of bucks toward it here.

Saturday, I sent a review to my editor, which means I’m ready for the next batch of books. I worked on client projects, I made my final choices on the first of the three contests I’m working on and sent them off, I turned around the final galleys on “Lake Justice”.

In the late afternoon, I had a rehearsal with the understudy for the show, and she was really, really good. She’s put in the work, and it shows.

Did some other work in the evening, but was exhausted.

Easter Sunday was tough, thanks to a client with no boundaries who is now trying to renege on the contract. If I need to walk away, that’s what I’ll do. Since I thought everything was settled and I was booked until the end of June, I’d stopped hustling for freelance projects, but just in case, I pitched for a few.

Tessa and I were out for a bit, but it was a little chilly out there; plus I’m not feeling well, and the last thing I need right now is to get sick — I have work, I have the show, I have a guest lecturing slot next week, the big gala at the library, the writers’ conference, winding up some client projects, the next contest entries, two magazine articles to write, and the release of “Lake Justice.”

Today, the focus is on client projects, the magazine articles, finishing up the program for the show, working on materials for the workshop I’m teaching, and understudy rehearsal.

It will be a busy two weeks and ass-hattery will not be tolerated.

Time to dig in.

Devon

tnLakeJustice
“Lake Justice” — coming soon from Amber Quill Press!

Published in: on April 21, 2014 at 5:40 am  Comments Off on Mon. April 21, 2014: Boston Marathon and Other Challenges  
Tags: , , , , , ,
