Tuesday, April 1, 2014: No Time For Fools

Tuesday, April 1, 2014
Waxing Moon
Mars Retrograde
Saturn Retrograde
Snowing and cold
April Fool’s Day

It is snowing. Again. Flurries, but still. Yesterday, we had hail.

I am not a fan of April Fool’s Day, because far too many “pranks” have an undercurrent of nastiness about them. Of course, that undercurrent does reveal a great deal about the person pulling the prank.

Worked flat out during the day yesterday. On the upside, I wrote 11 pages of a new piece, the one where I had the “aha!” moment on Sunday. It needs, of course, the layering that happens over multiple drafts, but the bones are there, and they’re solid. It’s a new direction for me, although the genre itself is one I like working in, and goes a lot farther emotionally than much of my previous work. I love working on it.

Worked on client projects. Worked with students. Pitched for jobs. Prepped for rehearsal. Went in to the Marine Life Center early via errands in Falmouth to get ready. I have a front-of-house person for all but two shows, and I’m meeting with several potential stage managers this week. Got a review out to my editor, and he’s sending me the next batch of books to review. Carried around some contest entries, but didn’t get a chance to start on them.

Our light/sound designer was at rehearsal, which was good. The space was so cold, we had to end rehearsal a little early — it was too uncomfortable to work, and there was no way to get the temperature up. But, overall, it was a good rehearsal. I still have some work to do on the script.

Could not get warm when I came home — it was a challenge.

April and May are, in general, I think, going to be challenging.

On the upside, I got the cover for “Lake Justice” and it’s beautiful. I’m going to do a cover reveal later today.

Devon

Published in: on April 1, 2014 at 7:31 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

One Comment

  1. Can’t wait to see the cover.


Comments are closed.

