Tuesday, March 25, 2014: Decisions and Dithering

Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Waning Moon
Mars Retrograde
Saturn Retrograde
Sunny and cold

Supposedly, we’re getting hit with a blizzard tonight into tomorrow. The very thought of it makes me want to stay in bed.

Busy day yesterday. Wrote/rewrote the first chapter of the ferry girl novel yesterday and sent it off to my critique partner. Always scary. Went to work with students, but they hadn’t posted. Pitched for some jobs. Got the information on the film press kit job — it looks wonderful, and I’m so excited about working on it. Finished the next book for my editor, and have to write the review today. Worked on contest entries. Worked on a rewrite of a script. Moved an interview for a gig I’m excited about from tomorrow’s snowstorm to Friday morning. Nervous about whether or not things will be cleared up enough for tomorrow night’s rehearsal — we really need it before the presentation at the Grant Reception on Thursday.

Had to run errands in Falmouth and Sandwich, which took up most of the afternoon.

Dithering about whether or not to accept a job as a stopgap for the next few months at a lower rate, but would be steady money. I can already tell that the time/money ratio will be frustrating, but it would help pay off some bills. I have to make a decision today, even though I won’t hear about a couple of other things until later in the week. Saying yes means I’m making a decision out of fear, and that’s usually a bad thing. I have to dither for a few more hours, and then either suck it up and say yes, knowing it’s not a good choice, or say no and take yet another risk. I’m trying to figure out possible repercussions of each choice, and there are positives and negatives on both roads. I’m usually a decisive person, so when I dither, I get annoyed with myself.

I really want to spend time on the ferry girl novel and BALTHAZAAR today, but don’t know if I’ll get the chance. The rewrites on the script have to go out first.

Devon

Published in: on March 25, 2014 at 7:54 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , ,

2 Comments

  1. As much as I love snow, I’m a bit tired of it, too. Lovely to see, but it’s Spring. Time to warm up already.

  2. Whatever choice you make I sincerely hope it works out for you.


Comments are closed.

