Mon. March 10, 2014: And Comcast Fucks Me Again

Monday, March 10, 2014
Waxing Moon
Mars Retrograde
Saturn Retrograde
Snowing and cold

Day before my birthday, snowstorm, and Comcast fucks me again. Why won’t anyone make them obey the law? Who are they paying off, how much, and why are they getting away with it? They are an example of the deep corruption that runs rampant in this country right now. Everything is corporate-centric, and fuck the actual customers. The fact that I have no other choice but Comcast is ridiculous.

I’m in the middle of casting, I’m up for several jobs, and I’m totally fucked. All because Comcast thinks they are above the law.

Good weekend, overall.

I don’t really remember Friday. I was exhausted and worked a lot. Follow-up from Boston, some good, some not-so-good. Worked on contest entries. Worked with students.

Saturday, up early, finished revisions on the play, and sent it off for comments, started casting. Also did some other paperwork for the show.

I hate the switch to daylight savings time. It always leaves me feeling awful for days. But Sunday, I sucked it up, and, although I had a slow start at first, I was relatively productive. Planned the next work on BALTHAZAAR TREAURE, figured out the research I have to do to write the opening for the ferry girl novel that my tandem novel-writing pal suggested.

Did some yard work. If I do a little bit on every nice day, I can prep the yard for summer.

Got it in me that I wanted to rearrange my closet, and did. It had gotten a little chaotic in there. Got shoes sorted, tried on clothes. I’ve lost most of the weight I gained since moving here, so things fit me again, and most of what I buy is very simple and classic, doesn’t go out of style. Made a pile for donation, a pile for sale, and a laundry pile. The laundry pile translated into about four loads of laundry, but now everything is washed and put away where it should be. I have a bit of mending to do, and some ironing, but the closet is all set, and it feels really good. Cleaned off my desk a bit, too, caught up on some filing and some other organization.

Now, I’ve got to write all the stuff I need to write, so when I hit the library, all I have to do is copy, paste, and hit send.

Comcast is a vile, lying, grasping company. If the Time Warner merger goes through, even more people will lose out. It’s time to stop it.

Devon

Published in: on March 10, 2014 at 9:29 am  Comments (6)  
Tags: , , ,

6 Comments

  1. I am sorry to learn about the troubles you are experiencing with your Comcast service. I work for Comcast and I can reach out to my contacts to look into this.

    If you’re interested in my help, you may contact me, provide your info and a link to this page.

    Thanks,

    ComcastMark

    • We’ve been through this before. This is a much bigger matter than you can handle — the Attorney General’s office and the regulators are involved.

  2. Every time I read about your problem with cable, I realize Hubby did a good thing going with satellite and a DSL line. I’m not happy when the satellite goes out during a storm but it comes back immediately. At least I have my computer. Hope you get your online service back soon

    • I’m seriously thinking about going to satellite. Do DSL lines have to go through phone lines? Because we can’t get a landline company out here — all landline phone service is through Comcast, which totally sucks. I have a kazillion phone jacks in the house.

  3. Have a wonderful, peaceful birthday, ma dear. I wish I could be there to celebrate with you. Make it a special day! Hugs….


Comments are closed.

