Thurs. Feb. 27, 2014: More Satisfying Writing

Thursday, February 27, 2014
Day before Dark Moon
Mercury Retrograde
Jupiter Retrograde
Sunny and cold

Wound up having a decent writing day yesterday. Got some good work done on both the play and TRUE HOME. Did a few pitches, had some nice feedback, so we’ll see.

Read the other book sent for review and loved it. This batch was terrific. Wrote, edited, polished the review and sent it off to my editor this morning.

The shipment for one of the contests I’m judging should arrive today. I’m very excited.

I have a lot of writing to do over the next few days, but at least I’m starting to feel like I’m getting back into the groove with it. We go into rehearsal for the play soon, and I’ll be dealing with that. And the upcoming releases, AND working on a couple of novels in tandem AND finishing up the screenplay packet that has to go out next week.

I have to be very, very organized for the next couple of months.

Back to work!

Published in: on February 27, 2014 at 8:27 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

2 Comments

  1. I LOVE organizing. 🙂 For me, it would be exciting (and a little nerve-wracking). Have a terrific writing session today!

  2. Glad to hear today went well!


Comments are closed.

