Wed. Dec. 18, 2013: Reconnected for the Moment & Awards

Wednesday, December 18, 2013
Waning Moon
Jupiter Retrograde
Snowy and cold

For the moment, the Comcast is working again. I realize it could go down again at any moment, but I’m enjoying it while I can.

Yesterday, I got a lot of work done at Wheldon in the morning, came home to frost cupcakes, and then came down with a fever and chills. So no party or festivities for me! I wrapped up in quilts with hot liquids and books on Victorian architecture and furnishings and took care of myself. I feel better today, but still not 100%.

I was awarded a grant to write a play, which is pretty exciting, and I will share full details once I have the logo and all the other stuff I have to put on any and all materials about it.

Lots of work to do today to make up for what didn’t get done yesterday, but I’m having an awful lot of fun with a script caper set in the art world and working on the Sparkle & Tarnish series.

Devon

Published in: on December 18, 2013 at 9:20 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

One Comment

  1. I hope whatever bothered you eases soon. Blessings for a good end to the week.


Comments are closed.

