Tues. Dec. 17, 2013: Writing, Baking, Meetings

Tuesday, December 17, 2013
Full Moon
Jupiter Retrograde
Cloudy and cold

Check out the interview about Killion Slade’s new release on A Biblio Paradise here.

Busy day yesterday. Got some work done in the morning, some writing done on a script. Headed to the Writers Center, where we had sort-n-shred day, going through the archival boxes, deciding what to keep, what to toss, and learning a lot.

I’d made mac and cheese for lunch, which was a nice break.

We did some more sort-n-shred in the afternoon, then I hopped over to Osterville Library to work for a bit before heading home.

I had barely time to catch my breath and do some yoga before heading out the door for the Executive Committee meeting in Sandwich. Nearly got lost in the dark, but the full moon helped, and I found where I was going, eventually.

Meeting was good and lively. We have a group that’s active, rather than passive. We want to get things done, not talk about doing them some day.

But I’ve got a long list of things to get done!

Home, baked spice cupcakes for tonight. Fell into bed, exhausted.

Up early this morning, yoga, worked on a short story. Headed out to Wheldon Library to work, then have some errands to run, then back home to frost cupcakes and head out to the NMLC party.

Picked up a book I hoped would be an entertaining mystery, but it was dull and badly written, so back it goes. Don’t have the time to waste on badly written books unless I’m being paid to read them.

Started reading Kathryn Hughes’s biography of George Eliot. Very interesting, and makes me eager to get going reading and re-reading, in some cases, her work.

Off to work.

Devon

Published in: on December 17, 2013 at 9:27 am  Comments Off on Tues. Dec. 17, 2013: Writing, Baking, Meetings  
Tags: , , , , , , ,
