Fri. Nov. 15: Catching Up on DVDs and Prepping for a Writing Weekend

Friday, November 15, 2013
Waxing Moon
Jupiter Retrograde
Sunny and cold

I didn’t blog yesterday. I was out of the house before 7 AM, thinking I’d be back by 9, but it was closer to noon. I had an early morning board meeting at the NMLC. It was a good meeting, it just took longer than I expected.

Wasn’t very productive when I got back — worked with students, got out some pitches, fretted about unreliable clients.

Wednesday night, I finally watched THE AVENGERS. It was better than I expected, lots of clever lines and some great character moments. Jeremy Renner was underutilized, but it’s hard to keep a balance amongst an ensemble like that. The fight scenes ran too long, I wasn’t happy with the sound editing, and, since 9/11, I have trouble watching anything that has the “destruction of New York” in it. It still hits too close to the bone. I may never be able to watch movies that use that device again and actually ENJOY them. But I’m glad I saw it, and, as I said, I liked it more than I thought I would.

Watched more of the UNUSUALS yesterday. Damn good show. I’m learning a lot from it.

I hope this will be a good writing weekend.

Enjoy!

Devon

Don’t forget to sign up for the Organize Your Writing Life Workshop on Dec. 7. Only $10 here.

Published in: on November 15, 2013 at 8:39 am  Comments Off on Fri. Nov. 15: Catching Up on DVDs and Prepping for a Writing Weekend  
Tags: , , , , ,
