Fri. Nov. 8: Reassurance and Need For a Weekend

Friday, November 8, 2013
Waxing Moon
Mercury Retrograde
Jupiter Retrograde
Sunny and cold

Come join us to Organize Your Writing Life in 2014. Spend a day, stay on track for a year. Information on how to sign up here.

Frustrating day yesterday. I finally had to go to the lawyer and a union rep, as well as seeking advice from trusted colleagues in the field, because the soon-to-be-ex client crossed a line. I was assured that I am in the right, well within the terms of the contract, and advised to cut ties as soon as possible. I’d prefer to be paid first for the work done, but I don’t know if that will happen.

The whole thing just threw of the day’s rhythm and got me off my game. It shouldn’t, but it did. I worked on the big editing project, worked with students, got out a press release, and got some other stuff done, but it wasn’t enough. I have to finish up two other articles today and get them out, and I’d like to get out the big editing project (a week early).

Not much work done on my own stuff, but got some research done. And, I’m reading novelist Eloisa James’s memoir PARIS IN LOVE, which is delightful. I’m laughing out loud a lot, and I certainly need to laugh this week.

I’m having trouble staying connected to the internet today, which is yet another headache.

I’m looking forward to the weekend!

Published in: on November 8, 2013 at 8:10 am  Comments Off on Fri. Nov. 8: Reassurance and Need For a Weekend  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
