Fri. Oct. 25, 2013: Percolating Ideas

Friday, October 23, 2013
Waning Moon
Mercury Retrograde
Sunny and cold

I got some good work done on the palate-cleanser yesterday, and I’ve figured out the ending, which means I have something for which to aim. Two characters wandered in that I wasn’t expecting, but they are demanding their share of page/screen time. Pushing through on the screenplay, even though I know it needs massive revision.

Worked on articles, worked with students, did some pitches, did some grocery shopping, did some yard work, but it feels overwhelming. Kind of feel like I’m going in circles, which I hate.

Developing an essay idea that I hope to flesh out and submit early next week. Actually, I have two ideas, but I’m going to do one, and then the other.

Will spend time on the novella this weekend, and also, hopefully, some time at the Marine Life Center, if I can sort everything out. Must run over to Osterville Library today to pick up some material they’ve gathered for me.

Short post because so much of what’s in my head is figuring out stuff for the WIPS, and if I talk it too much before writing it, everything will dissipate.

Have a great weekend!

Devon

Published in: on October 25, 2013 at 6:51 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , ,

One Comment

  1. Wishing you a wonderful weekend.


Comments are closed.

