Thurs. Oct. 17, 2013: Stress and Migraines

Thursday, October 17, 2013
Day before full moon
Cloudy and cold

Yesterday was a difficult day, very stressful. I managed to get some work done on the novella, and a nice bit of work done on the screenplay (I love writing the screenplay), but not enough.

I’m tired of unreliable clients. Therefore, I decided to raise my rates as of January 1. I’d rather have fewer clients, but ones that don’t nickel-and-dime, and try to play me for a fool whenever I try to cut them a break. It should also, once and for all, sweep the wanna-bes, who pretend they want a writing mentor, when they really don’t want to put in any work.

I have no doubt the next few days will also be difficult and stressful. The migraine isn’t helping, although it’s better today. I desperately need a few days off, but I can’t afford it right now.

At least Congress finally did their job. That delusional fuckhead Ted Cruz is still nattering on, and Speaker of the House Bonehead needs to be removed, but at least the government is up and working again, albeit temporarily.

Devon

Published in: on October 17, 2013 at 7:11 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , ,

One Comment

  1. Totally agree on the wanna-bes seeking a mentor. I get that it’s a scary precipice, but if you stand on the edge staring, you get nowhere. I bet you’ve had similar situations where you help, give advice, and then they come back with the same questions months or even years later. Drives me up a wall. Sh*t or get off the pot!


Comments are closed.

