Thurs. Sept. 26, 2013: Projects Moving to Phase Two

Thursday, September 26, 2013
Waning Moon
Sunny and cool

Polished and sent out two articles yesterday. Finally got them right. Worked with students. Sent out a few pitches. One got an almost immediate response, so we’ll see where we go from there. I thought it was a stretch when I pitched, but they liked my materials, and now we’re working on the next step.

I had a two hour meeting with someone in LA on a project for which my agent pitched me. We are also taking the next step on that, and, if it works out for both of us, will go to contract hopefully sooner than later.

Received my next two assignments from Confidential Job #1. Already read the material for one of them, and have to write it up.

Received my first assignment from my new editor. Will get to work on that today.

Re-read the 85 pages I’ve got on Project D so far, and feel good about it.

OLD-FASHIONED DETECTIVE WORK got a 5-star reader review on Amazon, which was great, and will be available in print in the next couple of days.

Back to the page,

Devon

Published in: on September 26, 2013 at 6:40 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

One Comment

  1. Congrats on the 5-Star review and the print book.


Comments are closed.

