Fri. Sept. 20, 2013: A Migraine for the Weekend

Friday, September 20, 2013
Final Day of Full Moon
Sunny and pleasant

Worked flat out yesterday, but not at any of the novels. Worked on the play, drafted a grant proposal (which needs a hell of a lot more work to make it exciting), and reformatted my radio script sample package to fit the formatting of the gig to which my agent is submitting me.

The latter was long and tedious, but necessary. When they want something formatted in a specific way, you do it or you’re not in the running. Part of the gig is proving you can adapt to how they do things.

Woke up with a migraine this morning, and my eyes really, really hurt. However, there’s still a lot to do today.

At least I got back to work on Project B this morning. I have to show the passage of time, so I’m creating short scenes that indicate the time skips and the most important part of what happens/how the relationship between the protags grows in that period. We don’t need to see all the daily details, but we need to know that it’s building and growing, and it makes more sense to show it in snippet than have narrative yapping about how the relationship progresses.

Have a great weekend.

Devon

Published in: on September 20, 2013 at 7:04 am  Comments Off on Fri. Sept. 20, 2013: A Migraine for the Weekend  
Tags: , , ,
