Fri. Sept. 13, 2013: Characters Who are Sure of Themselves

Friday, September 13, 2013
Waxing Moon
Rainy and warm

I did not have a good writing day yesterday. I was out of words, and having trouble focusing.

The morning meeting went well. Today, I have to do follow-up, work on the play, and on some articles.

I read a terrific book yesterday, GAMEBOARD OF THE GODS by Richelle Mead. I was a little worried, because it touches on some of the same themes I’m exploring in a couple of WIPs, but, fortunately, we take it in different directions. I liked the book a lot.

We were visited by a trio of wild turkeys. They wandered through the yard and into the neighborhood. One of my less-favorite neighbors started chasing them, so they came back to my yard for refuge. I don’t use chemicals, I keep wild areas growing, and I welcome wild life, but not stupid humans. The local wildlife usually comes and hangs out with me. Tessa was fascinated, but also smart enough not to engage.

Watched the series finale of BURN NOTICE last night. I’ve enjoyed the series over the years. It was interesting to see how the creators handled characters in whom the audience invested so much over a long period of time.

Big storm this morning, with downpours. In the time it took to make the coffee, the buckets were full. I’ve refilled the water jugs.

Nearly 2K on Project D today. I thought this would be part of Project B or Project C, but the characters defined themselves and their purpose very strongly. I’m writing the scenes that are most present in my brain and then putting it aside to finish the other projects first.

Have a great weekend!

Devon

Published in: on September 13, 2013 at 8:11 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , ,

One Comment

  1. I would have enjoyed seeing Tessa’s reaction to the wild turkeys. I can only imagine how mine would react. Sorry to hear your writing didn’t go well yesterday. Hugs.


Comments are closed.

