Thurs. Sept. 5, 2013: Need Breathing Room

Thursday, September 5, 2013
New Moon
Cloudy and cool

I had a good writing morning yesterday, getting another chapter of the book done, and I’ve gotten about halfway through (1800 or so words) of the third chapter this morning.

Someone else wants to know if I’ll write a script — when there’s money on the table and a contract, I’ll say yes and get to work. Not before.

Worked with students, fixed the non-fiction proposal, sent it to my agent.

Started the coursework for the creativity class, which was disappointing. It feels like it’s geared to eight year olds. Which is fine, but I’m not eight and I’m not trying to “find” my creativity. I want fresh challenges in it. Frustrating.

The Paleontology course, on the other hand, is a hoot. I’m having fun with it.

The course I need, desperately, the Neuro-ethics course, keeps getting bumped back.

I’m stressed out and trying to juggle a lot of things, while also riding a creative wave, and trying to find ways to replace the hole the contract I didn’t get left. I really need some breathing room, a couple of weeks where I don’t have to WORRY about anything and just keep my head down and work. That’s just not going to happen for the next few months.

Buck up, bunny, as my friend used to say, and deal.

Devon

Published in: on September 5, 2013 at 9:29 am  Comments Off on Thurs. Sept. 5, 2013: Need Breathing Room  
Tags: , , , ,
