Fri. Aug. 30, 2013: Brain Fatigue

Friday, August 30, 2013
Waning Moon
Cloudy and warmer

Not very productive yesterday, although I got some stuff done in the morning. Suffering from brain fatigue, I think. Worked with students, got a few things cleared out of the way, went grocery shopping.

Read a terrific book, DEATH OF AN AMBITIOUS WOMAN by Barbara Ross. Really well-written.

Cooked a pork roast in a spice marinade, roasted fingerling potatoes, red cabbage, for dinner.

Giving myself the weekend off, my houseguest leaves Monday, and then it’s back into the writing routine. My brain needs the break right now, and I need to refill the creative well. I’m waiting to hear back on a few projects, and I can’t set my schedule until I know what’s coming through and what isn’t.

Thinking about applying for a residency for next spring. Not sure what to do. Tired of feeling like I’m on other people’s schedules all the time.

Devon

Published in: on August 30, 2013 at 6:57 am  Comments Off on Fri. Aug. 30, 2013: Brain Fatigue  
Tags: , , ,
