Mon. Aug. 12, 2013: Post Conference and Moving Forward

Monday, August 12, 2013
Waxing Moon
Cloudy and pleasant

Busy weekend. Friday, we wrapped up the conference, packed up. It was fun. I’m really glad I did it this year, and I’m already looking forward to next year.

Spent the weekend working on the tweaks for the book and the proposal, and did a final proofreading pass yesterday. Tightened a few things, caught some errors, amped up the synopsis, updated the proposal package. It’s off my desk and on my agent’s desk.

Read some drafts of other pieces I’d put aside, because I was frustrated with them. I was surprised by how much I liked them, especially the fantasy novel. In fact, I was up until 2 AM reading the fantasy novel last night, and getting excited about it all over again.

Iris had another episode yesterday, but is much better today. Violet and Tessa took good care of her.

Yesterday was the reception in Buzzard’s Bay for Mermaid Ball sponsors. It was a lot of fun, and we got some good catching up done. I also ran around and did some pick ups for the ball.

I’m exhausted, but I’ve got at least two articles and two reviews to get out today. I’m eager to start the next book in the series, but feel that I don’t want to jinx the proposal making the rounds. And I’m eager to get back to the fantasy novel. That’s two fantasy novels that need another draft or two and then can go out.

I also need a nap! And it’s not even noon!

Devon

Published in: on August 12, 2013 at 9:51 am  Comments (1)  

One Comment

  1. I hope you find time to close your eyes, even if its for give minutes or so! Blessings and Best Wishes for a good week!


Comments are closed.

