Fri. Aug. 2, 2013: Juggling Act

Friday, August 2, 2013
Waning Moon
Rainy and cool

I needed yesterday off desperately, and it was a great day. My hands still hurt from all the computer work I’ve done lately, but I spent the day doing things that were important to me on a significant 20th Anniversary for me, and it was great.

Wednesday night, I managed to attend Green Drink, which was hosted by the National Marine Life Center this month, and it was great. Really interesting people. I hope to go to the next one, in August.

The dryer repair guy was here first thing in the morning. The dryer can’t be fixed, so the owners are going to get us a new one. Of course, I’m at the conference all week, and getting my mom ready for her trip. Never a dull moment!

Working on a story I’m excited about, and getting ready for the conference. Wish I could just take the whole weekend off!

My archaeology paper on ship’s figureheads got the highest possible score. Woo-hoo!

Devon

Published in: on August 2, 2013 at 8:12 am  Comments (12)  

12 Comments

  1. A day off is refreshing after a spate of intense work, isn’t it? I’m glad you enjoyed. 🙂

    Enjoy the conference! Hope it’s fruitful for you.

  2. Happy to hear you took a day off! Maybe you’ll love the new dryer? Blessings for a pleasant weekend.

  3. Glad you enjoyed your day off. Sorry about the dryer but congrats on the great score on your paper.

  4. Thanks for your marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you will be a great author.
    I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually
    come back in the future. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great posts, have a nice holiday weekend!

  5. Thanks for sharing such a pleasant idea, article is pleasant, thats why i have read
    it entirely

  6. Having read this I believed it was extremely enlightening.
    I appreciate you finding the time and energy to put
    this article together. I once again find myself personally
    spending a lot of time both reading and posting comments.
    But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  7. Thank you a lot for sharing this with all people you actually understand what you are
    speaking about! Bookmarked. Please also visit my site =).
    We could have a link alternate contract between us

  8. At this moment I am going away to do my breakfast, after having my breakfast coming over again to read other news.

  9. Hello, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just
    curious if you get a lot of spam feedback?
    If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything
    you can recommend? I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any
    help is very much appreciated.

  10. I needed to thank you for this wonderful read!!
    I certainly loved every bit of it. I’ve got you saved as a favorite to look at new
    stuff you post…

  11. It’s difficult to find educated people on this subject, however, you seem like you know
    what you’re talking about! Thanks

  12. These are genuinely wonderful ideas in about blogging. You have touched
    some good things here. Any way keep up wrinting.


Comments are closed.

